Call Us: 0151 363 2339 Email Us:

BS EN ISO 45001 Occupational Health & Safety Systems

On 12 March 2018 the ISO 45001 Standard was published which will supersede BS OHSAS 18001.

The principle changes relate to

A wider context of risks and opportunities
The need for wider consultation and participation
A more in depth look at the context of the Organisation

This standard dovetails more effectively with both ISO: 9001 and ISO 14001 and superseded the BS OHSAS 18001 on 30 September 2021


Engineering Sector

Our assessors for certification are experienced in the engineering sector

Our accreditation covers the EA Code 34 “Engineering Services”

Under UKAS our accreditation covers the following areas:
Noise emission in the environment by equipment for use outdoors
Personal protective equipment
Pressure equipment
Simple pressure vessels
Carriage of dangerous goods by rail or road
Interoperability of rail
Inspection of tanks for carriage of dangerous goods


Construction Sector

Certification in ISO 45001 is the formal recognition that an organisation is competent in managing occupational risk for its employees, suppliers and customers.

be objective, transparent and effective;
use highly professional competent assessors and technical experts in all relevant fields;
use assessors (and subcontractors) that are reliable, ethical and competent in both accreditation processes and the relevant technical construction fields

Accreditation delivers confidence in certificates and conformity statements. It underpins the quality of results by ensuring their traceability, comparability, validity and commutability.

UKAS Accreditation Symbol

Accredited by UKAS

Accredited to ISO/IEC 17021 to provide quality management systems certification to ISO:45001